Mailing List

IROWG provides a general mailing list:

General announcements which are relevant for IROWG can be posted to: Your email is then forwarded to all members on this mailing list (more than 250 members).

  • In order to post a message, you need to subscribe to the mailing list first by sending an email to: with a subject containing Subscribe. A notification email will provide you with all required details to complete the process.
  • To unsubscribe, please send an email to: with a subject containing unsubscribe.


  1. If you post a message without being a member to the irowglist, the message is rejected and you will be notified.
  2. The mailing list is hosted at EUMETSAT, thus some response mails/instructions point to the original mailing list server.